Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Shannon Barrios

Shannon Barrios

Assistant Professor

Second language acquisition, phonology, psycholinguistics

 s.barrios@utah.edu

Amber Christensen

Amber Christensen

Associate Instructor

 amber.b.christensen@utah.edu

MaryAnn Christison

MaryAnn Christison

Professor

Second language acquisition, second language pedagogy

 ma.christison@utah.edu 

Aniko Csirmaz

Aniko Csirmaz

Associate Professor

Syntax, semantics

 aniko.csirmaz@utah.edu 

 Introduction Video

Aniello de Santo

Aniello De Santo

Assistant Professor

Syntax, phonology, computational linguistics, psycholingustics

 aniello.desanto@gmail.com
 aniellodesanto.github.io

Randall Eggert

Randall Eggert

Assistant Professor (Lecturer)

Pragmatics and Taboo Language

 randall.eggert@utah.edu 

Rachel Hayes-Harb

Rachel Hayes-Harb

Professor

Second language acquisition, phonology, psycholinguistics

 r.hayes-harb@utah.edu

Scott Jarvis

Scott Jarvis

Professor, Department Chair

Second Language Acquisition

 scott.jarvis@utah.edu
 801-581-8047

 Introduction Video

Aaron Kaplan

Aaron Kaplan

Associate Professor

Phonology

 aaron.kaplan@utah.edu

Seung Kyung Kim

Seung Kyung Kim

Associate Instructor

Phonetics, speech perception, psycholinguistics, sociophonetics

 seungkyung.kim@utah.edu

Melissa Mendelson

Melissa Mendelson

Associate Instructor

 melissa.mendelson@utah.edu

Adrian Palmer

Adrian Palmer

Associate Professor

Second language acquisition, second language pedagogy

 adrian.palmer@utah.edu

 Introduction Video

Edward Rubin

Edward Rubin

Associate Professor

Syntax

 e.rubin@utah.edu

Benjamin Slade

Benjamin Slade

Associate Professor

Syntax, semantics, historical linguistics

 slade@lambda-y.net
 https://lambda-y.net

 Introduction Video

Vicky Wason

Vicky Wason

Associate Instructor

  vicky.wason@utah.edu

Johanna Watzinger-Tharp

Johanna Watzinger-Tharp

Associate Professor

Second language acquisition, second language pedagogy, sociolinguistics

  j.tharp@utah.edu

Emeritus Faculty

David Iannucci

David Iannucci

Mauricio Mixco

Mauricio Mixco

Steven Sternfeld

Steven Sternfeld

Pat Hanna

Pat Hanna

Department Staff

Shantel de Arraiz

Shantel de Arraiz

Administrative Officer

 shantel.arraiz@utah.edu

Kacey Campbell

Kacey Campbell

Graduate Advisor

Feel free to contact Kacey via email to make an academic advising appointment.

 kacey.campbell@utah.edu

Justin Nistler

Justin Nistler

Undergraduate Advisor

Book an Appointment

 justin.nistler@utah.edu

 

Last Updated: 7/29/21