Skip to content

Faculty and Staff

Department Chair

Vincent Pecora

Vincent Pecora

Department Chair

 v.pecora@utah.edu

 

Faculty

Shannon Barrios

Shannon Barrios

Associate Professor

Second language acquisition, phonology, psycholinguistics

 s.barrios@utah.edu

 speechlab.utah.edu

Caleb Belth

Caleb Belth

Assistant Professor

Computational linguistics, phonology, psycholinguistics

 caleb.belth@utah.edu 

  cbelth.github.io

MaryAnn Christison

MaryAnn Christison

Distinguished Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

Second language acquisition, second language pedagogy

 ma.christison@utah.edu 

Aniko Csirmaz

Aniko Csirmaz

Associate Professor, 

Associate Department Chair

Syntax, semantics

 aniko.csirmaz@utah.edu 

 Introduction Video

Aniello de Santo

Aniello De Santo

Assistant Professor

Syntax, phonology, computational linguistics, psycholinguistics

 aniello.desanto@utah.edu
 aniellodesanto.github.io

Randall Eggert

Randall Eggert

Assistant Professor (Lecturer)

Pragmatics and Taboo Language

 randall.eggert@utah.edu 

Rachel Hayes-Harb

Rachel Hayes-Harb

Professor

Second language acquisition, phonology, psycholinguistics

 r.hayes-harb@utah.edu

 speechlab.utah.edu

Irena Grunche-Tine

Irena Grunche-Tine

Associate Instructor

 irena.grunche@utah.edu

Seung Kyung Kim

Seung Kyung Kim

Assistant Professor (Lecturer)

Phonetics, speech perception, psycholinguistics, sociophonetics

 seungkyung.kim@utah.edu

Aaron Kaplan

Aaron Kaplan

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Studies

Phonology

 a.kaplan@utah.edu

Melissa Mendelson

Melissa Mendelson

Associate Instructor

 melissa.mendelson@utah.edu

Edward Rubin

Edward Rubin

Associate Professor

Syntax

 e.rubin@utah.edu

Benjamin Slade

Benjamin Slade

Associate Professor

Syntax, semantics, historical linguistics, South Asian languages

 b.slade@utah.edu
 https://lambda-y.net

 Introduction Video

Sonca Vo

Sonca Vo

Postdoctoral Scholar

  u6052739@utah.edu

Vicky Wason

Vicky Wason

Associate Instructor

  vicky.wason@utah.edu

 

Emeritus Faculty

Marianna Di Paolo

Marianna Di Paolo

Adrian Palmer

Adrian Palmer

Johanna Watzinger-Tharp

Johanna Watzinger-Tharp

David Iannucci

David Iannucci

Mauricio Mixco

Mauricio Mixco

Steven Sternfeld

Steven Sternfeld

Pat Hanna

Pat Hanna

Department Staff

Shantel de Arraiz

Shantel de Arraiz

Administrative Manager

 shantel.arraiz@utah.edu

Kacey Campbell

Kacey Campbell

Graduate Student Coordinator III

Feel free to contact Kacey via email to make an academic advising appointment.

 kacey.campbell@utah.edu

Kassidy Ray

Kassidy Ray

Administrative Assistant

 

 kassidy.ray@utah.edu

 

Last Updated: 5/23/24